On my way to Singapore last Friday I fell sick.  Was it nerves or Swine Flu? I think it must have been nerves since I have recovered. Not having seen Gladys in a while it was wonderful to see my fit and toned fiancé. Gladys is famous in saying that just stepping inside a gym gives her a headache. Over the past 3 months she has been going to the gym three and four times a week pushing the limits with a personal trainer.  A wedding sure is a good motivator. I was inspired by her efforts so I started to watch what I was eating and have been able to drop 8 kg’s. However, with all the great food in Singapore I may have put back on a couple…..Anyway, Gladys will look absolutely fabulous and I’ll look the same minus an unflattering middle aged belly on the big day.

We have just come back from the Registry of Marriage (ROM) and we are signed up and ready to go on the 3rd. Tonight the Best Man, Tyron arrives and with the Matron of Honor, Lily we will go to an Italian restaurant for dinner.  Tyron and Lily have not met, thanks to face book those two have been chatting and teasing like two long lost high school friends. I am sure that we are in for a fun night and we are so looking forward to their speeches on the big day.

Be sure to make a note of our Singapore numbers, Philip 9198860 & Gladys 90172752

Gladys has had two hen nights the first sounded like a very big night with her old friends from Emirates, those girls know how to party….Gladys had done her dash on the first night so the second sounded  a little more tame but she did come home at 3am + so it was not too bad.

The fella’s are playing golf on the Friday so if you would like to join just give me a call and I’ll let you know the details.

With all the planning and no shortage of mini-dramas along the way we are nearly at the 3rd. Thank you to everyone for all of your support and best wishes and if you are unable to make it to Raffles then you will be with us within our hearts. Our wedding is about our love for one another and our love for our friends and family.

 

All our love

P&G




Leave a Reply.